So, I stuck with this... It's definitely an BlackBerry World issue, because my PayPal account works just fine. I'm on 10.3.0.1418 with my Passport, but the payment problem was already there when I had my Z10 (no leak was installed). And I have to say, it starts to get really annoying. I'm happy with my device, no doubt. But that's a deal-breaker... There is a lack of apps, but I knew that and was fine with it since I'm not using tons of it. And now I'm not even able to purchase the few I need? Has anyone a solution? I even wrote BlackBerry a few Mails, but nobody over there seems to feel responsible. Since I'm a student, Credit Card is no option for me. I'm so frustrated, because I've tried anything what people suggested in related threads. Seems to be a common problem and looks like it, that BlackBerry doesn't really care.
    BlackBerry World PayPal Issue-img_20150101_180628.png

Posted via CB10
    Bonnie Bonzai likes this.
    01-01-15 12:00 PM
    I'm no expert with BBWorld or payment options but the few times I've used it, Paypal works fine for me. I tried the other way by having it billed straight to my AT&T account but that failed, so I went paypal, no issues. So at least consider that it's not some global problem with BBW and PP.

Richard
    Eve LeTa likes this.
    01-01-15 12:15 PM
    Thank you Richard. Since it works for most people, it's probably some issue they are not able to figure out themselves. But at least they could reply and give a heads up, that they are working on it. Maybe somebody else here has a suggestion for me, what might help. To be totally honest, it seems hopeless

But who knows, maybe the CrackBerry Nation has still something to offer, like they do so many times.

Keep up the good work everybody.

Posted via CB10
    01-01-15 01:20 PM
    This is a common issue encountered by several users. In one of the threads, I remember Bla1ze suggested purchasing through BBW on Web, but now it routes it to the BBW itself.