1. kalbadela's Avatar
    When I used the blackberry protect to locate my Q10 the phone rings with a ring tone that's not on my phone. How do I get that ring tone to use all the time?

    Thanks
    Kal

    Posted via CB10
    08-28-14 01:22 AM
  2. rebroker2009's Avatar
    What's the name of it?

    Q10 with Telus on 10.3.0.1052
    08-28-14 01:35 AM
  3. kalbadela's Avatar
    Don't know. When you login to blackberry protect there's an option to "play a sound: Make your device ring loudly to help you find it even if sound is currently turned off."

    So when I click that option to make my phone play a sound my phones makes that awful sound that I actually want to use as a ring tone.

    Posted via CB10
    08-28-14 04:11 AM
  4. menshawy's Avatar
    It's an annoying siren sound lol if you like it, record it and use it as a ringtone if you wish
    08-28-14 04:21 AM
  5. JennyKloof's Avatar
    I am registered with Blackberry Protect. It only shows the last for updates on the data updated.
    Is there anyway to obtain all the data that has been updated.
    I did not tick the box which stated save all updates.
    Is there anyone or anywhere I can contact to get data more than a year old? Thanks
    09-16-14 08:40 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Snapchat issue google play services
    By blackone85 in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-16, 04:02 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-14, 04:19 PM
  3. Using BBM Protected to grow BBM: Protected BBM+1
    By AnimalPak200 in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-28-14, 06:35 PM
  4. Dear Berry: How do I save In Case of Emergency Numbers on BlackBerry 10?
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-27-14, 04:12 PM
  5. Blackberry Protect & BBM
    By slparry in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-25-14, 03:07 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD