I apologize if this is repeating a common question, I'm new to BB10. There is a heavy android folder resting in misc. I don't plan to install anything from Play Store and would like to get rid of those android files. My guess is they come pre-installed and will reappear after deletion. Do I just ignore them or is there a way to wipe them?
    01-15-17 12:22 AM
    I apologize if this is repeating a common question, I'm new to BB10. There is a heavy android folder resting in misc. I don't plan to install anything from Play Store and would like to get rid of those android files. My guess is they come pre-installed and will reappear after deletion. Do I just ignore them or is there a way to wipe them?
    How heavy is "heavy"? I have seven Android apps, including Cobalt's Google Play Store and requisite files, and mine comes in at just under half a gigabyte. Keep in mind all your data is duplicated into the Android folder inside Misc, so anything that happens on the Android side doesn't actually touch your data on your BB10 device. Meaning you can delete all personal data such as photos and downloads inside the Android folder, and any Android app installed wouldn't be able to see it even though your folders in File manager are in actuality intact outside Misc.

Android folder in BB10-img_20170115_012115.png
    01-15-17 01:27 AM
    How heavy is "heavy"? I have seven Android apps, including Cobalt's Google Play Store and requisite files, and mine comes in at just under half a gigabyte. Keep in mind all your data is duplicated into the Android folder inside Misc, so anything that happens on the Android side doesn't actually touch your data on your BB10 device. Meaning you can delete all personal data such as photos and downloads inside the Android folder, and any Android app installed wouldn't be able to see it even though your folders in File manager are in actuality intact outside Misc.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170115_012115.png 
Views:	173