Hi,
    I'm new to Blackberry (in fact I'm new to smartphones) and I have a Bold 9900 now, with os 7.1. So I've been trying to figure out how to receive instant email as my email provider, zoho mail, isn't supported for this on my phone. I've come this far: if I set my (zoho) mail so it forwards to my blackberry email address (the one I get from my carrier and BIS), I'll receive the mail instantly. Which is great.
    Now the problem occurs if I want to answer this mail, and the answer must be coming from the address the mail was originally sent to. I've found that I can change the "from" address for my blackberry mail, but then I can only enter one address.
    The real problem is, when I have two email adresses, and I want to receive mail instantly on my phone from both, I just both set them up to forward to the blackberry email address, right? But, I also want to be able to answer mail from both my adresses as if the answer is coming from the mail address it was originally sent to. Which can be one of two addresses. However, to change the "from" address of my blackberry mail on every occasion would be very cumbersome, as I can set only one at the time.
    Does anyone out there know a solution for this? I hope I dindn't make my post too complicated (I'm new to posting, too ;-)
    Of course I can always choose to create a new mail instead of an answer-mail, since then I can choose from any mail address I've installed on my phone. So it's not a very big deal. Still, I wonder if what I'm trying to accomplish is actually possible at all. Anyone been struggling with this problem and knows a solution? I would greatly appreciate it.
    Lenze.
    08-06-14 09:29 AM
    If you have email to your phone the cellular provider must already be providing BIS service. I think you just need to setup the email account to be forwarded through BIS for each of your email addresses. See the links below.

http://forums.crackberry.com/tips-ho...e-series-4716/
    and particularly