I pre-ordered it from Kobo. I'm interested in the book specifically because of the access to Jim and Mike the authors had.
    I have to say, I'm relieved to find you're still around Renee.
    reeneebob likes this.
    05-26-15 01:02 PM
    I have to say, I'm relieved to find you're still around Renee.
    Yep, not as active because of work demands on any of the mobile nations boards, but still standing...I still pull for BB, contrary to the accusations and obsessions of some of the 'faithful'
    Dunt Dunt Dunt likes this.
    05-26-15 02:11 PM
    I'm new to the group, so not allowed to post links yet, but for anyone interested, I'm a journalist in Waterloo and I've read this book, as well as interviewed its authors in depth. If you're interested, you can read my lengthy Q+A with them at news dot communitech dot ca.
    ALToronto likes this.
    05-26-15 03:25 PM
    Yep, not as active because of work demands on any of the mobile nations boards, but still standing...I still pull for BB, contrary to the accusations and obsessions of some of the 'faithful'
    Good to hear. Yes, even though we might not always agree, I'm glad we have a good and lively mix of opinions.

I'm not sure about this book, and whether it needed to be written. Maybe something good is coming out of it. I hope it's at least as up-to-date as possible... :-)

�   Passposted while waiting for the Z-lider....   �
    reeneebob likes this.
    05-26-15 06:39 PM
    Good to hear. Yes, even though we might not always agree, I'm glad we have a good and lively mix of opinions.

I'm not sure about this book, and whether it needed to be written. Maybe something good is coming out of it. I hope it's at least as up-to-date as possible... :-)

I'm home recovering from food poisoning (thanks Tim Hortons) so I'm about 8 chapters in now. It's starting to get into the release of the Pearl and first breaching the consumer market.