I think that the screen has to be 720 x 720 because of the apps ( but I am no expert ). The Passport is 1440 x 1440 which is a multiple of 720. I am not sure how small of a screen would support 1440 x 1440. is 1080 x 1080 technically feasible ? That might be the ticket in a 3.75 inch screen.
    Yeah, 1080 sounds more up to date, LOL...

:-D

*** Znappy New Year ... ***
    01-06-15 02:39 AM
    I think that the screen has to be 720 x 720 because of the apps ( but I am no expert ). The Passport is 1440 x 1440 which is a multiple of 720. I am not sure how small of a screen would support 1440 x 1440. is 1080 x 1080 technically feasible ? That might be the ticket in a 3.75 inch screen.
    Point well taken. My "vision" was too narrow LOL. Indeed there are no apps for 780 x 780 (that I know of). I appreciate the education.
    01-08-15 10:51 PM
    Or even 960 x 960

Posted via CB10
    01-09-15 10:26 PM
    This CPU should have been shipped the the Classic:
    https://www.qualcomm.com/products/sn...processors/400

If this had happened, along with a removable battery, people would have been a LOT more excited (leading to a lot more sales)! Here's to hoping that the Classic 2 has at Least this much horsepower under the hood to offset the demands of those resource hungry Android Apps. What say you?
    01-18-15 06:24 PM
    "So the Galaxy have a removable battery, and the super battery saver mode that makes the screen black and white and actually turns off the black pixels (which it can do because it's an AMOLED display and not a back-lit LCD). To me, that's TWO advantages in battery life alone.

Goodbye Blackberry when my Q10 is done. Do not want a heavyweight phone with an integral battery. The spare battery and its little charging device are constantly in use and hopefully will keep my Q10 running for a few more years."