Im new to the iPhone, but not new to Crackberry. I've owned a Curve for quite some time and I've thoroughly enjoyed it.

I recently got an iPhone from a friend for a great price and I went ahead and activated it. I have to say that so far I have been having a great time.

My question is this (and it isn't necessarily related directly to the iPhone, more towards the community).

In all the time I've been lurking as well as a member of the Crackberry forums, I've honestly yet to come across a post in the Curve or in the Alltel forums from someone with an iPhone bashing the BB. Yet I just now paid my first visit to the iPhone forum (I didn't own one before so I saw no point in visiting a forum that was irrelevant to me) and the vast majority of posts I've read are from BB owners who are absolutely, downright rude and inconsiderate. I hadn't seen this side of the Crackberry forums in the past and I guess I'm a bit dismayed at the behaviour displayed here.
    Of course I understand that this is an open forum and anyone can post anything they want to, I guess I just don't understand why. I know I can just go about my business and not read those posts, but again, I'm simply making an observation here about something that I had thought previously didn't exist on these forums. In fact, that was one of the more appealing aspects of Crackberry to me; the fact that folks seemed to be welcoming and respectful of each other.

I realize that I'll probably get bashed for this topic and for those whom I upset, I truly apologize in advance. It just seems to make it more difficult to find any useful information when most posts that I try to read are dedicated to bashing the iPhone or are started legitimately and the rest of the posts are just people going in to talk bad about the iPhone.