I'd be reluctant because of Samsung in the first place =P
    04-15-11 01:43 PM
    yeah i'm new to this whole samsung/android thing in the first place...is it really that bad?
    04-15-11 01:58 PM
    yeah i'm new to this whole samsung/android thing in the first place...is it really that bad?
    No, not it's not. I have a Galaxy and I love it. I understand all devices have people who have trouble with them, but I can say that I have not had one ounce of trouble with my Samsung Galaxy S Captivate. It is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone.

As to the Galaxy S II, here is an article that states it will be released in Canada before the States (unusual but good for us in Canada) It states quarter 3, if not late quarter 2 in Canada and most likely by fall for all of North America.

Samsung Aiming for Q3 Launch of Samsung Galaxy S II in Canada
    04-15-11 02:10 PM
    It's not the trouble with the handset... It's Samsung as a company and they way they do business/support.

If you haven't followed them for a long time then it might not be apparent.
    04-15-11 02:27 PM
    This isn't official, but this shows a speculated release date in the US of May-June:

Samsung Galaxy S2 Release Dates

I am willing to give Samsung another shot because of this phone. I had the Vibrant, & it was GREAT...except it didn't have a flash on the camera & the GPS didn't work. Samsung was VERY slow in admitting there was a problem w/ the GPS. When they finally got around to sending out an update to fix the GPS, it didn't work & it messed up many peoples' batteries. I'm in love w/ the specs of the S2, so if everything works on the phone like it should it will be a beast of a device. However, if there are problems w/ the phone, I'll pick up the Sensation.
    04-15-11 02:44 PM
    It's not the trouble with the handset... It's Samsung as a company and they way they do business/support.

If you haven't followed them for a long time then it might not be apparent.