I've been using Blackberries in one form or another for about 5 years. My primary requirement for my phone had been dependable and reliable email access (on a BES at work).
    But with the advances in the Android OS, I decided to put down my Bold 9000 and pick up the Samsung Captivate. Here is a subjective list of my experiences with the Captivate from the perspective of a BB user. For reference, I've had the Captivate for 10 days.

The Good:
    -Screen: I think every review out there applauds the Super AMOLED screen, and for good reason, it's gorgeous. Additionally, I think the 4" size is the sweet-spot for mobile devices. Large enough for media/web browsing, small enough where you can still easily navigate typing.
    -Power: This thing is pretty fast. I have heard some people complain of lag between applications (and I did experience it once) but otherwise it has been able to close and open and switch between programs very quickly.
    -Design: I wish BB designed the Storm with this form factor. I realize it is subjective, but I think the Captivate is the perfect size/feel/weight. Feels solid without being too heavy.
    -Web Browsing: BB gets a lot of flack for their browsers, and rightfully so. I find myself using the internet so much more often on my phone because it is blazing fast and renders web pages perfectly.
    -Call quality: Good clarity on calls I've made, although the speakerphone is not as good as my Bold (sounds a little tinny). Also, I have not experienced any of the signal drops some users have described.
    -Android OS: See further discussion under 'The Bad'

The Bad:
    -Battery Life: I've tried many of the fixes suggested online, but I can't even get the phone to get me through a whole day of moderate use (mostly writing emails, some phone usage, some web usage). My Bold kills the Captivate in battery life and this is a serious problem.