In reading WAY too many threads and mis-informed replies, I have become completely confused by all of the... well, confusion. I am new to smartphones and the plans, but here is what I understand so far.

You pay for your calling plan, whatever one it is. And then you add either one of the below-

$30 bucks/month for any smartphone on Big Red. This is the "Unlimited" plan and will allow for internet with a 5gb cap

$45 bucks/month is for businesses, used for mass sync among all users, (push email?)etc

Is that right?

I would like to have my email (through RoadRunner) viewable on my phone. My old man has email set up on his BB, but the issue he has is that the message doesn't get sent to both his computer and phone. It goes to whichever one is on. Does this depend on which plan you get?

Thanks in advance for any replies.

Edit- Should have mentioned I will be getting the Droid
    Last edited by iMatter; 11-03-09 at 12:21 AM.
    11-03-09 12:15 AM
    you're exactly right with pricing

as far as roadrunner, i've never tried to set it up for customers, but as long as it's POP3/IMAP, you should be fine on the $30 plan.

also, you should have 2 emails sent to you...one for the phone and one for the pc...not sure why you were having that problem before
    11-03-09 08:57 AM
    In reading WAY too many threads and mis-informed replies, I have become completely confused by all of the... well, confusion. I am new to smartphones and the plans, but here is what I understand so far.

You pay for your calling plan, whatever one it is. And then you add either one of the below-

$30 bucks/month for any smartphone on Big Red. This is the "Unlimited" plan and will allow for internet with a 5gb cap

$45 bucks/month is for businesses, used for mass sync among all users, (push email?)etc

Is that right?