Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By tsells
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    91 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Notifications

Hello. Merry Christmas.

I'm on day 6 of my 7 day phone upgrade trial. Going from a Torch to a Note 2. I love the apps/browsing/camera/watching videos. However I'm really missing the BB emailing, notification and messaging system. Is there something I can do to make it closer to BB? I'm not sure if I love this phone or not, I'm 50/50.
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    2,627 Global Posts

What features exactly do you miss from the BB notifications? I've been using Android for over 2 years(BB on and off) and the notifications are one of the best IMO. Most android phones have customizable LED indicators too.
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    1,193 Global Posts

Default Re: Notifications

I don't know what type of notification you mean but if you mean like the little red circle with a white star (on BB) then check out this thread

http://forums.androidcentral.com/sho...d.php?t=199709
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    3,804 Global Posts

See post above by AbuYazeed and also check out an app called Glowfly. Glowfly allows you to have a popup notification for Text Messages and you can customize the notification sound and the look of the popup for individual contacts.
    Give your Android some time to get used to it. I was a BB user for many years and I hated my S3 when I first got it (and the whole Android experience). It took me at least two weeks to figure everything out. And now I cannot see myself ever going back to BB (even if BB10 is as good as it appears to be). Android just does things differently than BB and I have not found one thing that BB does any better.
    brianatbb likes this.
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

Global Posts
    6,192 Global Posts
    PIN
    7901FC6B