i have been using bb since about 2007 and i got the G1 on release day and enjoyed it but then i went backto the 8900 when it was released then onto the 9700 now am on the nexus and after using this device bb just seems like a ncient device if it wasnt for bbm my 9700 would be on ebay. thereis still some thing i like about bb but android is so sweet. just my opinion.
    01-17-10 02:46 PM
    What about the touch screen buttons at the bottom? All the video reviews I see the reviewer has to press it multiple times.
    01-17-10 02:52 PM
    What about the touch screen buttons at the bottom? All the video reviews I see the reviewer has to press it multiple times.
    I've noticed this seems to be an HTC issue. From what I understand about the Nexus 1 and the Eris from playing around with a buddies, is that the actual "button" is placed a little high on where the touch screen "button" says it should be. Like you have to press the top half of the button to get it to work.

Anyone know if thats true?

Oh and I've never had problems with that on my Droid.
    01-17-10 03:51 PM
    Congrats. Android does make bb seem ancient. That's because it is! Lol
    01-17-10 03:52 PM
    I am in the same boat contemplating if I should switch from my 8900 to either the 9700 or the nexus one.

I heard that the copy and paste function is nothing like the BB
    01-17-10 03:52 PM
    You must feel very good to have the best Android device on the market.
    That's debatable.
    01-17-10 09:45 PM
    That's debatable.
    +1 a debate for sure.....
    01-17-10 10:47 PM
    i have been using bb since about 2007 and i got the G1 on release day and enjoyed it but then i went backto the 8900 when it was released then onto the 9700 now am on the nexus and after using this device bb just seems like a ncient device if it wasnt for bbm my 9700 would be on ebay. thereis still some thing i like about bb but android is so sweet. just my opinion.
    it's a great phone!
    01-17-10 11:54 PM