Ok Android users....got some questions coming from a Blackberry guy. I've currently got the Tour and I'm pretty sure, according to everything that I've seen and heard about the new 9650 Bold (Tour 2) that it is going to get exactly the same thing that I have now except for a trackpad, wifi and a big "Bold" imprint on the back of it. I'm starting to get alil bit annoyed with RIM so I'm thinking bout using my upgrade on the HTC Incredible when it comes out on Verizon. My major concern with Android is the "push like" capabilty of email. That is a major thing with me on the Blackberry since I am a salesman and get emails and use it for emailing all the time. How is the "push like" services on Android? I've heard several different specs on the Incredible and I did a google search on the device and I found like 3-4 different verisons of the specs...anyone have any rock solid info on this thing? Thanks for the help in advance!!
    04-08-10 04:48 PM
    http://www.androidcentral.com/want-m...credible-specs
    Last edited by Mr. Spontaneous; 04-08-10 at 05:01 PM.
    04-08-10 04:59 PM
    Great link...thanks! Now if I can just get some feedback on the email push to the Android devices, I'd be good to hook. Oh and one other thing, I heard with any Android device, you have to have a Gmail account...is this true?
    04-08-10 05:05 PM
    Great link...thanks! Now if I can just get some feedback on the email push to the Android devices, I'd be good to hook. Oh and one other thing, I heard with any Android device, you have to have a Gmail account...is this true?
    No, you do not have to have a Gmail account to use an Android device. My wife has a Microsoft Exchange email with her school and it all syncs right up, calendars included.
    04-09-10 01:39 PM