I just discovered swype and this is the most amazing app EVER! I can actually type faster than on my old 8900 physical keyboard...yikes! I dont even have to look at the keyboard...lol
    07-10-10 11:29 AM
    wow barely? you been under that android rock for a while man.. are u using the beta or?
    07-10-10 11:53 AM
    Well, im new to android...lol...its beta...att does not allow unsigned apps to be installed on the aria...but i googled a way to side load the apps and im loving it...lol
    07-10-10 12:27 PM
    It was cool for a week or so,now I don't use it.
    07-10-10 12:36 PM
    i hated the touchscreen keyboard before swype, i dont think ill uninstall it anytime soon...
    07-10-10 12:38 PM
    i hated the touchscreen keyboard before swype, i dont think ill uninstall it anytime soon...
    Swype is the ONLY way to type!
    07-10-10 12:40 PM
    Well, im new to android...lol...its beta...att does not allow unsigned apps to be installed on the aria...but i googled a way to side load the apps and im loving it...lol
    well congrats on the android phone. what did you have before? and i would liek to try it but i dont like betas :/ and your only side loading them, you dont have root ?
    07-10-10 12:47 PM
    I had a BB 8900 curve...yes, im only side loading now...when i get more comfortable with the phone ill probably root it...
    07-10-10 12:51 PM
    well congrats on the android phone. what did you have before? and i would liek to try it but i dont like betas :/ and your only side loading them, you dont have root ?
    Don't pay attention to the "beta" part of Swype...it's very functional right now,and I never had 1 problem with it.

When the beta went public in June, their servers were beyond overloaded...so it's a high caliber application...

PS.This thread made me install it again, lol!
    Last edited by Boomh4u3r; 07-10-10 at 01:00 PM.
    07-10-10 12:52 PM
    I tried it for like 10 seconds and removed it.