So, I'm not sure what happened.

My droid has been performing perfectly up until now. I'm not sure if this was user error or if the Droid has an issue, or if it just became aware and decided that it didn't like me...

I was checking my media earlier today and everything looked good pics, video and music, a few hours later I took a couple of pictures and when I went to view the new ones I just took I noticed that all of my other media just showed a "broken" symbol. I figured that I just needed to unmount the card and re-mount it. After that there were no pictures, video or music except the 2 pics that I just took. I don't mess with settings much and I'm not an expert user. I looked at my memory and it said 14.83 GB which is way to high if my media was still on there.

Does anyone know if there is an issue with the Droid, or if it could be user error?

Please help, I had a crap load of pics of my new born baby boy and I'd like to get them back if possible. I have "Itookthisonmyphone" so the pics and vid are still there (just really crappy).

Thanks!
    12-16-09 05:12 PM
    did you pop the card into a pc reader to see if they show up?
    12-17-09 12:35 PM
    I think you're s.o.l., dude. Same thing happened to me yesterday, as I was listening to the slacker app. Radio stopped and wouldn't reload, so I switched over to my mp3s....Droid wouldn't play them, so I powered the phone off and on, this time it didn't recognize my SD card, so I did a battery pull and lo and behold, all my media was gone. Apparently the phone formatted my card on its own. I called Verizon, and the rep talked to a motorola tech, who never heard of such a problem, apparently I was the only one (apparently not).

Bottom line, I think the Droid auto-foematted your sd card and erased all your media for good. Sucks.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-17-09 12:44 PM
    did you pop the card into a pc reader to see if they show up?