I have att and a 8900 I would like some feedback as to my dilemma, Im thinking about switching platforms to android i work in retail for phones and we sell the aria which i would get a small discount on, I was wondering what would be the better choice, stick with the 8900 and HOPE and PRAY for BB6 or go to the aria which is roumered to recieve android 2.2 I have done my research and I really like what the aria has to offer but i would like some feedback before I make my decision. Thanks in advance
    Firehawk*
    06-25-10 07:44 PM
    I have att and a 8900 I would like some feedback as to my dilemma, Im thinking about switching platforms to android i work in retail for phones and we sell the aria which i would get a small discount on, I was wondering what would be the better choice, stick with the 8900 and HOPE and PRAY for BB6 or go to the aria which is roumered to recieve android 2.2 I have done my research and I really like what the aria has to offer but i would like some feedback before I make my decision. Thanks in advance
    Firehawk*

don't get your hopes up for BB6 or you will be very disappointed... its just bb5 (which is a complete train wreck) with a few visual enhancements.

while in line yesterday with a friend to get his iphone 4 i got a chance to play with the aria and to be honest i liked it A lot. it was pleasantly surprised to see 2.1 already on it since the slower android devices seem to be forgotten about when it comes to the most up to date OS.

wasn't the fastest in the world but then again im used to my droid running at 1.25GHZ but it wasn't slow by any means. AT&T did remove the ability to install out of market apps which i think is dumb because there are quite a few out of market apps that are really good... Swype to name one.
    06-25-10 07:56 PM
    I would go with the Aria if that's all you can do. The complete freedom with Android is awesome and the customization makes things very personal.