Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 130 12341151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 3250
Like Tree430Likes
  1. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Play Services Patcher (formerly GMaps Patcher)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Use this tool to patch Android apps that display the error message "Google Play Services is not supported on your device". The tool removes signature checks from the app, allowing it to work together with my pre-patched Google Play Services. You can download the pre-patched Google Play Services here:
    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page

    Does this work with all apps?
    The success rate of the patcher is very high, but there are some apps that can't be patched. This is not because the patcher doesn't work, it's rather because the app is blocked by the developer to run on the Blackberry Android runtime. An example for this is SnapChat, which is blocked by the developer.

    Some examples of successfully patched Android apps:
    Allmost all Google apps (Maps, Youtube, Music, etc), Clash of Clans, Boom Beach, Hailocab, Adidas Micoach, Lyft, Glympse, Strava Running, Google My Tracks, Football Italia, Paypal and many more.

    How do I patch my Android app?
    Download and unzip Play Services Patcher to a folder and then run it. Select the desired Android app (apk file) and press the Analyze button. The patcher will do it's magic and create a patched version in the \output folder. Copy the patched apk file to your Blackberry device and then install it as usual. Remember that you must have installed my pre-patched Google Play Services on the device for this to work.

    Do not attempt patch the following apps (it simply won't work):
    * Google Play Services
    * Google Play Store
    * Goolge Play Games

    These apps require a special treatment and can only be patched by myself. If you want to use those apps, you can download the pre-patched versions from my Google Apps landing page:
    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page

    Important notes
    If you run Play Services Patcher for the first time, you'll have to verify the Java path in the "Path" tab. The default path may not be correct for your setup. The path MUST end with Java.exe as shown in the example below:

    correct:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.8.0_40\bin\java.exe

    wrong:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.8.0_40\bin\

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Download Link Play Services Patcher
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Download Play Services Patcher 1.4 [Released November 15, 2015]
    https://www.mycloud.ch/s/#S861C2793C...6898FDFF816FF8

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-donate-cobalts-work.gif

    THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING MY WORK WITH A DONATION!

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-play-services-patcher.png

    Backup old Version 1.3.1:
    https://mega.co.nz/#!5QkhiCgR!yQd3n1...wqSlHdVrHSvO6Y

    Confused, frustrated and needing more detailed help? Look at this post for step by step help, before posting a question.
    Last edited by BigBadWulf; 07-28-16 at 08:18 PM. Reason: Added link to step by step
  2. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    205 Posts
    Global Posts
    214 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Great work to everyone involved. I have 1 question. Is it possible to patch paid Android apps? If so, where do I find the apk file?

    Thank you
    Jason

    Posted via CB10
    Nuri Wulansari likes this.
  3. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,540 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killarneygetaway View Post
    Great work to everyone involved. I have 1 question. Is it possible to patch paid Android apps? If so, where do I find the apk file?

    Thank you
    Jason

    Posted via CB10
    Yes it is. You will have to download the paid apk either using a rooted android device, an android emulator (bluestacks?), or my preferred method of signing up at barinstall.com and setting up your Google play credentials from snap there. It will allow you to download an apk's you've purchased on your Google play account.
    extisis and millwright40 like this.
  4. Nigelbrown's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    484 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Is this just for maps or could it assist apps such as Plex / netflix that use play services to access chromecast?

    I have a Chromecast but the only app that currently works is YouTube....

    Posted via CB10
  5. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    205 Posts
    Global Posts
    214 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sally Mack View Post
    Yes it is. You will have to download the paid apk either using a rooted android device, an android emulator (bluestacks?), or my preferred method of signing up at barinstall.com and setting up your Google play credentials from snap there. It will allow you to download an apk's you've purchased on your Google play account.
    Thanks. I managed to get the version of Runtastic on Google Play store downloaded. However, this tool stated it doesn't need to be patched and this version doesn't work on BB10 anyway. I guess I am SOL unless there is a way to get the APK off my BB.

    J

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by killarneygetaway; 03-14-14 at 06:27 PM.
  6. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,540 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killarneygetaway View Post
    Thanks. I managed to get the version of Runtastic on Google Play store downloaded. However, this tool stated it doesn't need to be patched and this version doesn't work on BB10 anyway. I guess I am SOL unless there is a way to get the APK off my BB.

    J

    Posted via CB10
    You're experiencing the bug found in v.0.1 outlined here How to fix any Android app dependent on Google Maps API and make maps working

    Basically, you need to specify your java path in the options tab, or else it'll say "nothing to patch" (though if you get the newest version 0.3 it should spit out an error at least, rather than say "nothing to patch". I just attempted to patch the free version of runtastic, and it detected the maps api dependency, but rebuilding posed an issue (so you may still be SOL).

    Perhaps cobalt or christian can help us with this one (though i suspect it's a limitation of apktool)... one of you guys want to give this one a shot?
    https://app.box.com/s/k8tjmt3mn9jm2giu4yo1
    Last edited by Sally Mack; 03-14-14 at 10:16 PM.
    pdhartog likes this.
  7. vinilpasupuleti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #7  

    Default ouput file

    where can i find the patched output file??
  8. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,540 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vinilpasupuleti View Post
    where can i find the patched output file??
    In the "output" folder... and it ends in "patched"
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sally Mack View Post
    Perhaps cobalt or christian can help us with this one (though i suspect it's a limitation of apktool)... one of you guys want to give this one a shot?
    https://app.box.com/s/k8tjmt3mn9jm2giu4yo1
    I looked into Runtastic app and it is as Sally Mack stated: It's a limitation of APK-tool not being able to recompile the resources. You can de/recompile without resources, but then the API key can not be replaced in Androidmanifest, so you will still be left with an empty map.

    Our only chance is to wait for a newer version of APK tool that can handle the resources problem. The interested may want to follow the current issues list of APK tool here:
    https://code.google.com/p/android-apktool/issues/list
  10. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    205 Posts
    Global Posts
    214 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Thanks for your help gentlemen. This is getting a little above my skills. I guess I will just have to live with it for now.

    J

    Posted via CB10
  11. ejsoria's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    39 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Excelent work!

    Posted via CB10
  12. WWBlondieDo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    488 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    *Subscribing* so I can find this thread again when I'm near a computer! :-)

    Thanks so much for this, looks great!

    Posted via CB10
    shashiraz, thurman and danniely like this.
  13. quailallstar's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    334 Posts
    Global Posts
    401 Global Posts
    PIN
    2BA9B27F
    #13  

    Default

    This is an awesome tool! Going to try this a little later today. Now if someone could somehow spoof the phone into thinking it's "rooted" to then install and run AdAway I would ditch Android 100%
  14. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Hi,
    Thanks for teh great work. I am having an issu eiwth installing groupon. When i tried to install it thru SNAP, it said, it needs a Google play services, So, i used this patcher, but it says no patch required.
    Will this patcher only for Gmaps or Google play also?
  15. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    I downloaded Groupon and patched it with the patcher. The patcher reported that the app uses Google Maps V2 API and Google Play. It removed both dependencies.

    Did you download the version of the patcher you found in the first post?
  16. oldsoul123's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,235 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Nice job. Works well. Just took Google Play Services dependency out of SnapChat.
    TamamAlti likes this.
  17. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    248 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    M... Mac? Or if someone can provide the SnapChat patched apk? *pokes oldsoul123*
  18. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    I downloaded Groupon and patched it with the patcher. The patcher reported that the app uses Google Maps V2 API and Google Play. It removed both dependencies.

    Did you download the version of the patcher you found in the first post?
    Yes, I did download the v0.3 patcher, pls see this picture
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue-2-.png

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
  19. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #19  

    Default

    Can you enable debug Mode and repatch. Then please Post the log.

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
  20. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    Can you enable debug Mode and repatch. Then please Post the log.

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Still the same. Not sure what I'm missing.
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue_1.png

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
  21. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #21  

    Default

    Please copy the patcher to c:\gmaps_patcher. I believe your path is to long. The File is Not being decompiled

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Stef007 likes this.
  22. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    Please copy the patcher to c:\gmaps_patcher. I believe your path is to long. The File is Not being decompiled

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Hi .. I still see the same issue. Please se the picture. I have the patcher and apk in the c:/, and it still doesn't work. :-(

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue_2.png
  23. spiculated's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    610 Posts
    PIN
    28FF5A97
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SubbuTvl View Post
    Hi .. I still see the same issue. Please se the picture. I have the patcher and apk in the c:/, and it still doesn't work. :-(

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Groupon_patch_issue_2.png 
Views:	22395 
Size:	93.9 KB 
ID:	255359
    I think he meant move the GMap folder to the C: drive, not the APK.

    Posted via CB10
  24. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Yes, I have the patcher in C:\ drive. In fact I have the patcher and lib folder in C drive

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
    spiculated likes this.
  25. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,003 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SubbuTvl View Post
    Yes, I have the patcher in C:\ drive. In fact I have the patcher and lib folder in C drive

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
    Ok, good you reported this, we will find out why it doesn't work. Can you post the apk file? I'll give it a try on my machine.
    And just to be sure: You do have Java runtime installed on your machine, right?

    Meanwhile, you can use this patched version of groupon
Page 1 of 130 12341151101 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. how do you clean install a BB10 device using Link?
    By gameson in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-01-15, 07:54 AM
  2. Android Apps no Longer Working? Candy Crush?
    By raxamillion in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-05-14, 04:04 AM
  3. Best Remote desktop App?
    By alejandrohn5 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-01-14, 11:16 PM
  4. Can DLNA Rendering be Enabled by an APP?
    By Cynycl in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-14, 02:25 PM
  5. Question about 10.2 and sim.
    By Watcher777 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-14, 03:00 PM

Posting Permissions