Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 61 12341151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 1513
Like Tree217Likes
  1. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services

    Hi

    Based on work by Crackberry community members moneytoo and Christian Georgescu I wrote this Windows GUI version of the tool that allows you to patch Android apps depending on Google Maps or Google Play Services. The name of the tool is GMaps Patcher.

    Where this all started:
    How to fix any Android app dependent on Google Maps API and make maps working

    People in need of a Mac OS X or Linux version may want to head over to Christian's thread and get a shell version of the patcher there:
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services [terminal versions]

    Why should I use GMaps Patcher?
    Use this tool if you have Android apps that display maps in an erroneous way (e.g. you see an empty map with no streets). The tool also removes Google Play Services verification checks that prevent the app from running. If you see an error message such as "Google Play Services is not supported on your device" you definitely want to try this patcher.

    Some examples of successfully patched Android apps:
    Hailocab, Adidas Micoach, Lyft, Glympse, Strava Running, Google My Tracks, Football Italia, Paypal and many more.

    Does this work with all apps?
    Most apps can be patched to remove Google Play dependencies, but some of them will not work correctly. One of those apps is Quizup. You won't be able to login after patching, even if the patch was applied successfully. There is nothing we can do about this at the moment.

    How do I patch my Android app?
    Download and install GMaps Patcher and then run it. Select the desired Android app (apk file) and press the Analyze button. The patcher will do it's magic and create a patched version in the \output folder. Copy the patched apk file to your Blackberry device and then install it as usual. Some apps may require that you install Google Play Services (com.google.android.apk). You will also find this file in the \output folder.

    Download GMaps Patcher v1.2 here

    Download patched Google Play services 5.0.89 here

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-donate-cobalts-work.gif

    My fellow patching experts Sally Mack, dustmalik, Christian Georgescu and of course myself will be happy to answer your questions about patching, Google Maps or Google Play Services.

    Notes:

    You can download required pre-patched Google Apps i.e. Google Play services, Google Play store and more in this thread:
    Cobalt's official Google Apps landing page

    If you don't have access to a PC or simply want to patch the app directly on your device, you can use my direct patching method described in this thread:
    How to remove Google Play services dependencies with Lucky Patcher






    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-gmaps-patcher-1.0.pngHow to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-gmaps-patcher-1.0-2.png
    Last edited by Cobalt232; 10-23-2014 at 05:26 AM.
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
    Thanked by 42:
    + Show/Hide list of the thanked
    Abdelrahman Hassanein (04-20-2014),  ami.one (04-03-2014),  azndoodle (07-06-2014),  bluetroll (03-14-2014),  brian4591 (07-02-2014),  bungaboy (03-16-2014),  dayno25 (03-19-2014),  dehrlich01 (03-14-2014),  drewBB (03-21-2014),  fbloise (04-16-2014),  Graheem (05-12-2014),  Grumblegrumble (03-16-2014),  iN10Se (10-23-2014),  kenzhy (08-30-2014),  kitkatneko (11-12-2014),  Knochi (05-07-2014),  Levi_Asaiah (05-23-2014),  LoneStarRed (07-03-2014),  macberry33 (04-25-2014),  m1kr0 (03-14-2014),  millwright40 (03-22-2014),  moodyk13 (07-05-2014),  MrDoreth (07-26-2014),  Oglon3r (05-13-2014),  papped (10-10-2014),  polgara59 (05-17-2014),  Proximity (10-06-2014),  SaraVibes (10-23-2014),  shashiraz (04-01-2014),  SirJes (03-14-2014),  SlcCorrado (11-15-2014),  slotime (03-22-2014),  spiculated (03-14-2014),  stevie_wonder (09-17-2014),  Superfly_FR (03-16-2014),  thatplaybookguy (06-24-2014),  TheyCallMeMatt (07-03-2014),  Thuggidy (04-07-2014),  Vcek (05-14-2014),  WitCZ (07-20-2014),  wu-wei (10-26-2014),  zocster (04-22-2014) 
  2. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    163 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Great work to everyone involved. I have 1 question. Is it possible to patch paid Android apps? If so, where do I find the apk file?

    Thank you
    Jason

    Posted via CB10
    Nuri Wulansari likes this.
  3. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,116 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killarneygetaway View Post
    Great work to everyone involved. I have 1 question. Is it possible to patch paid Android apps? If so, where do I find the apk file?

    Thank you
    Jason

    Posted via CB10
    Yes it is. You will have to download the paid apk either using a rooted android device, an android emulator (bluestacks?), or my preferred method of signing up at barinstall.com and setting up your Google play credentials from snap there. It will allow you to download an apk's you've purchased on your Google play account.
    Thanked by 2:
    extisis (03-16-2014),  millwright40 (03-22-2014) 
  4. Nigelbrown's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    446 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Is this just for maps or could it assist apps such as Plex / netflix that use play services to access chromecast?

    I have a Chromecast but the only app that currently works is YouTube....

    Posted via CB10
  5. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    163 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sally Mack View Post
    Yes it is. You will have to download the paid apk either using a rooted android device, an android emulator (bluestacks?), or my preferred method of signing up at barinstall.com and setting up your Google play credentials from snap there. It will allow you to download an apk's you've purchased on your Google play account.
    Thanks. I managed to get the version of Runtastic on Google Play store downloaded. However, this tool stated it doesn't need to be patched and this version doesn't work on BB10 anyway. I guess I am SOL unless there is a way to get the APK off my BB.

    J

    Posted via CB10
    Last edited by killarneygetaway; 03-14-2014 at 07:27 PM.
  6. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,116 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killarneygetaway View Post
    Thanks. I managed to get the version of Runtastic on Google Play store downloaded. However, this tool stated it doesn't need to be patched and this version doesn't work on BB10 anyway. I guess I am SOL unless there is a way to get the APK off my BB.

    J

    Posted via CB10
    You're experiencing the bug found in v.0.1 outlined here How to fix any Android app dependent on Google Maps API and make maps working

    Basically, you need to specify your java path in the options tab, or else it'll say "nothing to patch" (though if you get the newest version 0.3 it should spit out an error at least, rather than say "nothing to patch". I just attempted to patch the free version of runtastic, and it detected the maps api dependency, but rebuilding posed an issue (so you may still be SOL).

    Perhaps cobalt or christian can help us with this one (though i suspect it's a limitation of apktool)... one of you guys want to give this one a shot?
    https://app.box.com/s/k8tjmt3mn9jm2giu4yo1
    Last edited by Sally Mack; 03-14-2014 at 11:16 PM.
    Thanked by:
    pdhartog (09-16-2014) 
  7. vinilpasupuleti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #7  

    Default ouput file

    where can i find the patched output file??
  8. Sally Mack's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,116 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vinilpasupuleti View Post
    where can i find the patched output file??
    In the "output" folder... and it ends in "patched"
  9. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sally Mack View Post
    Perhaps cobalt or christian can help us with this one (though i suspect it's a limitation of apktool)... one of you guys want to give this one a shot?
    https://app.box.com/s/k8tjmt3mn9jm2giu4yo1
    I looked into Runtastic app and it is as Sally Mack stated: It's a limitation of APK-tool not being able to recompile the resources. You can de/recompile without resources, but then the API key can not be replaced in Androidmanifest, so you will still be left with an empty map.

    Our only chance is to wait for a newer version of APK tool that can handle the resources problem. The interested may want to follow the current issues list of APK tool here:
    https://code.google.com/p/android-apktool/issues/list
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
  10. killarneygetaway's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    163 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Thanks for your help gentlemen. This is getting a little above my skills. I guess I will just have to live with it for now.

    J

    Posted via CB10
  11. ejsoria's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Excelent work!

    Posted via CB10
  12. WWBlondieDo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    440 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    *Subscribing* so I can find this thread again when I'm near a computer! :-)

    Thanks so much for this, looks great!

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    thurman (08-26-2014) 
    shashiraz likes this.
  13. quailallstar's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    257 Posts
    Global Posts
    301 Global Posts
    PIN
    2123590B
    #13  

    Default

    This is an awesome tool! Going to try this a little later today. Now if someone could somehow spoof the phone into thinking it's "rooted" to then install and run AdAway I would ditch Android 100%
    BlackBerry Z30 / T-Mobile
    LG Optimus L70 /
    T-Mobile

    Let's connect on LinkedIn!

    Twitter:
    @LuvGermanCars

    I couldn't find the sports car of my dreams, so I built it myself. - Ferdinand Porsche
  14. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    53 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Hi,
    Thanks for teh great work. I am having an issu eiwth installing groupon. When i tried to install it thru SNAP, it said, it needs a Google play services, So, i used this patcher, but it says no patch required.
    Will this patcher only for Gmaps or Google play also?
  15. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    I downloaded Groupon and patched it with the patcher. The patcher reported that the app uses Google Maps V2 API and Google Play. It removed both dependencies.

    Did you download the version of the patcher you found in the first post?
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
  16. oldsoul123's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    115 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Nice job. Works well. Just took Google Play Services dependency out of SnapChat.
    Thanked by:
    TamamAlti (03-15-2014) 
  17. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #17  

    Default

    M... Mac? Or if someone can provide the SnapChat patched apk? *pokes oldsoul123*
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  18. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    53 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    I downloaded Groupon and patched it with the patcher. The patcher reported that the app uses Google Maps V2 API and Google Play. It removed both dependencies.

    Did you download the version of the patcher you found in the first post?
    Yes, I did download the v0.3 patcher, pls see this picture
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue-2-.png

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
  19. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #19  

    Default

    Can you enable debug Mode and repatch. Then please Post the log.

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
  20. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    53 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    Can you enable debug Mode and repatch. Then please Post the log.

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Still the same. Not sure what I'm missing.
    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue_1.png

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
  21. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #21  

    Default

    Please copy the patcher to c:\gmaps_patcher. I believe your path is to long. The File is Not being decompiled

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
  22. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    53 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobalt232 View Post
    Please copy the patcher to c:\gmaps_patcher. I believe your path is to long. The File is Not being decompiled

    Sent from my Q10 using CB Forums mobile app
    Hi .. I still see the same issue. Please se the picture. I have the patcher and apk in the c:/, and it still doesn't work. :-(

    How to patch Android Apps depending on Google Maps and Google Play Services-groupon_patch_issue_2.png
  23. spiculated's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    498 Posts
    PIN
    28FF5A97
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SubbuTvl View Post
    Hi .. I still see the same issue. Please se the picture. I have the patcher and apk in the c:/, and it still doesn't work. :-(

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Groupon_patch_issue_2.png 
Views:	8030 
Size:	93.9 KB 
ID:	255359
    I think he meant move the GMap folder to the C: drive, not the APK.

    Posted via CB10
  24. SubbuTvl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    53 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Yes, I have the patcher in C:\ drive. In fact I have the patcher and lib folder in C drive

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
    Thanked by:
    spiculated (03-15-2014) 
  25. Cobalt232's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    959 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SubbuTvl View Post
    Yes, I have the patcher in C:\ drive. In fact I have the patcher and lib folder in C drive

    Posted via awesome Z30 thru CB10
    Ok, good you reported this, we will find out why it doesn't work. Can you post the apk file? I'll give it a try on my machine.
    And just to be sure: You do have Java runtime installed on your machine, right?

    Meanwhile, you can use this patched version of groupon
    Need Google Apps? DOWNLOAD MY PREPATCHED APK'S HERE
    Does your Android app cry for Google Play Services? Try my GMAPS PATCHER
    Want to pull Android Runtime logs from your Blackberry? Try my BLACKBERRY LOGGER
    Install Snap Google Play store without any hassle? Try my SNAP INSTALLER
Page 1 of 61 12341151 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Android Apps no Longer Working? Candy Crush?
    By raxamillion in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-05-2014, 05:04 AM
  2. Best Remote desktop App?
    By alejandrohn5 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 12:16 AM
  3. Can DLNA Rendering be Enabled by an APP?
    By Cynycl in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2014, 03:25 PM
  4. how do you clean install a BB10 device using Link?
    By gameson in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2014, 04:30 PM
  5. Question about 10.2 and sim.
    By Watcher777 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2014, 04:00 PM

Posting Permissions