Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 49
Like Tree2Likes
  1. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default How do I get Netflix working!!!!???

    I have downloaded the app from the Amazon store
    I've signed up and everything but it's just keeps loading and loading. Is there something I need to turn on or off for so it can play the movies???
    Suggestions please....
    Has anyone meet this problem?
    How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140503_102420.png
    How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140503_102427.png

    Z10 and loving it
  2. 9of13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,049 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,053 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    I got mine from Snap. Sometimes it can take a few minutes to load. And if your signal isn't strong, it will buffer during streaming every few minutes. Its not just on BlackBerry devices. My ex has the same issue on her S3

    Post by 9of13's Q
    Many thanks, downloads and dollars to all the developers out there!!!
  3. degsi123's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    269 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Git mine off snap as well, works fine

    Posted via CB10
  4. katesbb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    775 Posts
    Global Posts
    855 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    My Amazon version seems to be playing OK. I'm not aware of any special settings. Maybe delete and reinstall?

    Posted via CB10
  5. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #5  

    Default

    Maybe just try restarting your phone.

    Sent from the phone of the Gods....Z30
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  6. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vanrickman View Post
    Maybe just try restarting your phone.

    Also, I'm not sure if this affects Netflix but check if you have flash turned on in your browser settings.
    HTH

    Sent from the phone of the Gods....Z30


    Sent from the phone of the Gods....Z30
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  7. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    I have restarted the phone still all it does is load, load,load and load

    Z10 and loving it
  8. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #8  

    Default

    I got it from Snap, put in the email and password that my Netflix is registered to .
    Works fine with no lag at all.

    Check that the email and password are correct.
    If still nothing, load with Snap.


    How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140503_192301.png

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  9. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    I tried loading with snap last night but couldn't get it on.
    I reached the part that said "proceed anyways" but sigh it kept failing so I quit and loaded aptoide on instead of snap. I downloaded netfix but still all it does is load so far

    Z10 and loving it
  10. 9of13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,049 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,053 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    How is your signal strength? 3G or 4G and how many bars? In my apartment I don't really get 4G and if I get less than 3 bars of 3G I get the loading lag. Sometimes I'll wait for 4-5 minutes before a video starts playing.

    Post by 9of13's Q
    Many thanks, downloads and dollars to all the developers out there!!!
  11. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #11  

    Default

    I was using wifi.

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  12. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    Well I use 4G....
    At times I don't get the full bar.... I was using the wifi today but I don't get it playing all now

    Z10 and loving it
  13. cjterminator's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    752 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kram437 View Post
    Well I use 4G....
    At times I don't get the full bar.... I was using the wifi today but I don't get it playing all now

    Z10 and loving it
    What is your OS version and Netflix version?
  14. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #14  

    Default

    [ATTACH]268029[/ATACH]
    How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140505_205644.png



    Z10 and loving it
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140505_205555.png  
  15. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    1.0.0.1474 that's the Netflix version
    10.2.1.2102 that's ma OS version

    Z10 and loving it
  16. 9of13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,049 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,053 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Well Snap just showed me an update to Netflix version. 1492. Just installed it and about to try it out.

    Post by 9of13's Q
    Many thanks, downloads and dollars to all the developers out there!!!
  17. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #17  

    Default

    How do I get Netflix working!!!!???-img_20140505_235720.png

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  18. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kram437 View Post
    [ATTACH]268029[/ATACH]
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140505_205644.png 
Views:	816 
Size:	94.2 KB 
ID:	268030



    Z10 and loving it
    I think you have the Linux version of Netflix

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  19. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #19  

    Default

    Nope, disregard

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  20. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #20  

    Default

    So I guess I need to delete it??

    Z10 and loving it
  21. kram437's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    48 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #21  

    Default

    I just can't seem to get snap loaded on my device.

    Z10 and loving it
  22. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #22  

    Default

    You need Google Chrome on your host, or home computer.
    Open chrome ,go to the chrome Web store
    Install bb10/playbook app manager on your host or home computer
    The app will install a BlackBerry icon on the upper right hand side of the screen when you have chrome open
    Click on the icon to open it
    Turn on development mode on your device
    Connect your device via USB cable to the host or home computer
    This is where you install snap from the host or home computer to your device


    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  23. vanrickman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,101 Posts
    PIN
    2B677786
    #23  

    Default

    If you need more help just search "install snap " on the forum.
    HTH

    Posted via CB10
    Regards,

    Rick

    Sent from the best phone on the planet.......Z30
  24. Santiago Castiglioni's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Try this, it works for me Issues with Spotify & Netflix APK's

    Posted via CB10
  25. #25  

    Default

    Novice question, Does this work when your away from your computer, or do you have to be nearby?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Where to get the best bacon butty
    By Mark Edward Carr in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-28-2014, 04:40 PM
  2. Work Space Folder Management
    By adamlau in forum BES10 Cloud
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2014, 12:51 AM
  3. How to create Hiperlink for BBM channel for Website Mobile Version?
    By Rushi Pandya in forum Developers Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2014, 12:39 AM
  4. Swipe up (home) doesn't work for some apps?
    By BK_NY_RAY in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-03-2014, 05:03 PM
  5. Dear Berry: How do I subscribe to public or private calendars?
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-03-2014, 06:30 AM

Posting Permissions