Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 25 of 25
  1. mattkidd24's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Android banking apps on BB10

    Hi guys,

    Has anyone used the android banking apps on blackberry yet? Do they have full functionality? I'm particularly interested in Commbanks pay pass feature which allows you to use for phone for payments.

    Appreciate the help, thanks.
  2. hamsterwheel's Avatar

    Posts
    40,762 Posts
    Global Posts
    40,935 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM Me!
    #2  

    Default

    Well I don't know about your specific bank app, but the android one I have for my bank works perfectly, with full function.
  3. landreaz1985's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I don't trust such apps, and if is not possible to visit my bank I use the Web - version. By the way Web is more functional.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
  4. landreaz1985's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    But as for your question I think most such apps should work. After all mine does.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
  5. Sabrina van walsem's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    77 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I use the Ing app.
    It works perfect.
    My boyfriend want the rabobank app but it dont works.
    It stays on White screen.

    And I have a blackberry z10.

    Posted via CB10
  6. Midnight Barbecue's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    315 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Chase Bank app works fine here in the U.S., including check deposit.

    Posted via CB10
  7. vladi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    203 Posts
    Global Posts
    345 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Caution advice: do not use your primary checking account with any of mobile apps. No matter if you are running Android apk on BB10 or its straight on Android or iOS device. I know its a lot more convenient to have only one checking but ...
  8. WorldwideRemix's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    There is nothing wrong with using APKS directly from Google 0play or Snap. If you get your banking apps from other stores they may be filled with malware.


    Android banking apps on BB10-img_20140209_180128.png
  9. Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Between Realities

    Posts
    11,982 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,817 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by landreaz1985 View Post
    I don't trust such apps, and if is not possible to visit my bank I use the Web - version. By the way Web is more functional.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    Not necessarily true. Some bank apps are better suited for specific mobile tasks.
  10. tryfe's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,792 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,806 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Webster Bank app works. Only issue is that it crashes when trying to do a mobile deposit when attempting to access the phone's camera.
  11. ediggity's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    697 Posts
    PIN
    preguntame
    #11  

    Default

    H$bc good to go here..

    Posted on that WhiteBerry Z10 via ceebee 10
  12. dh321's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    187 Posts
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    #12  

    Default

    I haven't been able to get the AMEX app to work on my Q10, but both the Wells Fargo and BofA apps work just fine here in the US.
  13. TSY#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    419 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vladi View Post
    Caution advice: do not use your primary checking account with any of mobile apps. No matter if you are running Android apk on BB10 or its straight on Android or iOS device. I know its a lot more convenient to have only one checking but ...
    Why do you say this? B/c of security?

    SQN100-2 | 10.2.1.1925
  14. TSY#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    419 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dh321 View Post
    I haven't been able to get the AMEX app to work on my Q10, but both the Wells Fargo and BofA apps work just fine here in the US.
    Works fine on my Q10

    SQN100-2 | 10.2.1.1925
  15. Krazykula's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    174 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    I use CIBC Android app, works great, all features. Just as as on my Nexus 7

    Posted via the Android CrackBerry App!
  16. garyvirdi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Using the mobile banking are just fine, if they are APK files. Apps have always a limited and partially access to it, when it comes to mobile banking.

    Posted via CB10
  17. djseishin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    I have used the chase bank app. It works perfectly. I downloaded it because their app kept crashing on my iPad mini when I tried to deposit a check. No problem with the Android app from snap on my z10.

    Posted via CB10
  18. dh321's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    187 Posts
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    TSY#CB: Can you please tell me what I'm possibly doing wrong in regards to the AMEX app? I've downloaded it fine, no issues. I can enter my username and password, no issues. It's when I get to the 2nd page of the app, the notifications page. It hangs up and will not move from here. It's the page to allow AMEX to send notifications and I assume I need to check a box or two..but the screen is froze up. I can't get it to move either up or down, sideways, etc...I've uninstalled the app a couple of times and reinstalled always the same issue. I've also hidden the black bar, but no use. What did you do I can't? Thanks in advance.

    Quote Originally Posted by TSY#CB View Post
    Works fine on my Q10

    SQN100-2 | 10.2.1.1925
  19. III 4U2NV III's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    697 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    I use the Bank of America app, works fine. Not sure if I should be using it or not. I use the PayPal app as well.

    Posted via CB10
  20. Jon Ryder's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    173 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    I've tried the RBC apk and it worked fine, but no real advantage over the native BlackBerry one.
  21. tmf06's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    363 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by landreaz1985 View Post
    I don't trust such apps, and if is not possible to visit my bank I use the Web - version. By the way Web is more functional.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10
    Well I can take a picture of a check and deposit it with my chase app, but cannot do that on the chase website. To me that equals " more functional."

    Posted via CB10
  22. phillyd2's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    169 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Wells Fargo mobile app works!
  23. Gerii's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    463 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TSY#CB View Post
    Why do you say this? B/c of security?

    SQN100-2 | 10.2.1.1925
    Yeah.. Especially if you're on open networks.

    "Netcraft also points out that 40 percent of banking apps recently tested by IO Active didn't properly validate the authenticity of SSL certificates presented to the server, according to research last month, making them a prime target for man-in-the-middle attacks."
    Source: http://threatpost.com/certificates-s...e-users/104259

    Posted via CB10
  24. fabio1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    390 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Natwest and MBNA apps work great in Z10
  25. macberry33's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    202 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phillyd2 View Post
    Wells Fargo mobile app works!
    Not for me. I have the APK from Amazon and use a brokerage account from Wells Fargo. Unfortunately when I click on the account number an error saying "internet connectivity is currently unavailable" appears (see screenshot). I am running a Q10.

    I used to have a Wells Fargo bar installation that worked fine. :-)

    Android banking apps on BB10-wf_apk.png
    Last edited by macberry33; 02-16-2014 at 09:21 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Google Maps apk? Does it work on Z30?
    By Admorris in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-15-2014, 09:42 PM
  2. Delete Prior on BB10?
    By Jim Holmes1430 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 11:07 PM
  3. VocaBuilder for BB10
    By sungay in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 10:04 PM
  4. App ecosystem: OS7 vs BB10
    By 1guitarguy in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 01:03 AM
  5. Delete Prior on BB10?
    By Jim Holmes1430 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2014, 05:06 PM

Posting Permissions