CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    358 Global Posts
    PIN
    Ask
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Seidio Rubberized Hard Case for Extended Battery for BlackBerry Curve 8330

Hello Crackberry addicts! My name is Chris, and I am a 24 year old crackberry abuser. I started off with the Pearl 8130 and recently moved on to the Blackberry Curve 8130. I'm a major tech geek, and I love all my Gadgets to stay shiny new. That being said, the first thing I did when I bought my beautiful red Curve was go shopping for accessories!

After using my phone for a few days, I realized that a lack of signal where I work (Lockheed Martin missile and fire control) was burning through my battery life. I figured I could either bring a charger into work and leave it plugged in all day, or I could pick up the Seidio extended battery. I decided to go with option 2, and I'll give you a review on the battery later on, but for now I will give you a review of the case (and yes I am copying and pasting most of my review from the one I left on the product page earlier today).

Now I could have been like any Joe Shmoe and picked up a cheap plastic case and immitation leather pouch on eBay, but I decided that rather than go through a dozen cheapo cases, I should buy one extraordinary one. Since I wanted the extended battery, I didn't have a lot of choices laid out for me, so this one was the obvious choice.

Unboxing:Upon opening the box, I was semi-surprised to see that the case was in a clear, unassuming plastic sleeve. When I picked it up, my first thought was "Holy crap I hope I dont break this thing!". however, I realized the quality of Seidio products, so I cautiously proceeded to install it.