Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

Global Posts
    7,142 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Otterbox Defender for the 9700

Okay i work in the auto industry. I am a ASE P2 certified and AIA certified, Long story short i work around with car parts, and work around cars all day long.

So i needed something to protect my investment, my lifeline, my supply line if you will. And with me owing a Expensive onyx I needed
    1: A case that would take the abuse of working the in auto industry.
    2: Something that would keep grease, oil, and what ever else i might nose dive into for the day out of the keyboard.
    3: A case that would protect the screen from any type of crud that might be on my face from falling off a car or box, you know road debris and rust.
    4: Something that wouldn't prohibit audio signals so i can talk to my customers and my customers can talk to me.

And the Otterbox Defender has done just that. The 3 piece layer is simply stunning from an abusive stand point. I've dropped the phone a few times on purpose just to see what would happen, and how it bounce. something has to give. Simple laws of physics state that. And this phone falls and thuds, the silicon case does a wonderful job of absorbing the impact. Which keeps my phone in good shape.

The membrane on the keys aren't very thick but they do an awesome job of keeping the keys clean. Before i put the case on i took an extremely small amount of Ammonia free Windex (Window cleaner) and used it to clean the screen, and keyboard, and after 72 hours straight of using the otterbox my keyboard is just as clean as it was when i got done cleaning it. And the screen protector is just as good as the membrane for the keyboard, no marks on the screen at all.